Кругосветка 2006
From Bangkok to the border with Laos

From Bangkok to the border with Laos

2006 год (Китай–Лаос–Вьетнам–Мьянма–Таиланд–Малайзия–Индонезия–Австралия–Новая Зеландия–Австралия–Япония–Корея–Россия (Владивосток)–Монголия–Россия)

2006 год

But I thanked everyone for their hospitality and went to the North of Thailand – via Bangkok. This is yellow city. Why? Yes because their king and all country celebrate the 60 anniversary of the ascention of their king on the throne. And the color of the king in yellow. I, of course, as a sign of respect (besides the fact that on my motorcycle the flag of Thailand) bought a t-shirt with the logo of the king and put it on himself. (It was hard to find my size, all the salesmen shake their heads, saying: superbig. But found!). Here such agiotage was in this occasion. The Thai people take their religion very seriously and simply worship their leaders, especially the Royal family. The king of Thailand is Bhumibol Adulyadey.

The whole country is decorated with flags and photos of the king and his wife. I, when I return from Vietnam through Thailand to Malaysia, just get to celebrate the 60th anniversary of the reign of the king. Once again thanked Consul Marat Alizhanov for the visa and went from the city to the North.

Fall asleep not can-hands and face burned down. All -???? fever under 40 degrees! Time – two o’clock in the morning, and below noise, some businessmen Koreans removed all hotel and walk under a karaoke. I went downstairs to drink some coke with ice and shoot it in photos and videos. Talked a bit. Just 300 km from Bangkok is a completely different civilization, but I do not get used to, I do not like when comfortable. Quickly you get used to good, and then it is difficult…

Come on. So I decide that I’m better to go – day or night. Still decided I needed to go in the afternoon, though people will watch a show. To the border with Laos 150 km away. spend the night at the border, and in the morning in Laos. How there?

I noticed that in Thailand, a lot of people use VISA and MASTER CARD. Here I am in all gas stations and shops to give a card given to me by Kazkommertsbank. Service is good, not the slightest hitch. I am pleased to use KAZKOMMERTSBANK VISA card also because the Bank is the main sponsor of this motor rally together with the main information sponsor – the newspaper “Moskovsky Komsomolets in Kazakhstan”. Thank you!

Driving up to the border of Laos, you can see traces of a tropical rainstorm , which brought considerable damage to the locals. Drove up to the border, changed the flags of Thailand, flag of Laos. Thai customs passed without problems, released immediately. And on the side of Laos had a long time to issue visa. Again, the nerves… many people ask Me: “Dmitry, there are moments when You say to yourself: “you would Sit, Petrukhin, better home.” In the previous motor runs-YES, there were, and now-NO. First, as they say, I have already passed Crimea and Rum. Already affected by the hardening and in General I have changed psychologically, I learned to be patient and tolerant.

But, by and large, the issues are somehow resolved! The main thing – with a smile on my face to pretend that you’re happy challenges.

In my opinion, customs are all the staff members to inquire where he rolled up to them, this guy on a huge motorcycle. When you try to photograph them for me a serious look was given to understand that this is the boundary – NOT! After all, Laos is “our” country. Head of customs-a former student of the Institute in Makhachkala. Helped me to get the documents right, told me where to go to Vietnam from Laos. In the office he was photographed. Drank tea. Gave me my cell phone. In-General, stopped by, as to itself home. And most interesting ahead…

As soon as I drove into the territory of Laos, I realized that the border between Laos and Thailand – is not just a border between countries, and the border between EPOCHS. Thailand as if it were not. The roads here are correct, as we have in Kazakhstan. There are practically no right-hand drive vehicles. The quality of roads is not very good, but it does not bother me, because the situation is similar to the home. Many people know Russian words. I bought a map of Laos, will now prepare a route for tomorrow: jungle, caves, meeting with inhabitants of the villages. Think, it will be interesting, but as all lacks aide!..

Кругосветка 2006
От Бангкока – к границе с Лаосом

От Бангкока – к границе с Лаосом

2006 год (Китай–Лаос–Вьетнам–Мьянма–Таиланд–Малайзия–Индонезия–Австралия–Новая Зеландия–Австралия–Япония–Корея–Россия (Владивосток)–Монголия–Россия)

2006 год

Но вот поблагодарил я всех за гостеприимство и поехал на север Таиланда – через Бангкок. Это – город желтых. Почему? Да потому что их король и вся страна празднуют 60-летие со дня восхождения их короля на трон. А цвет короля – желтый. Я, конечно, в знак уважения (помимо того, что на моем мотоцикле развивается флаг Таиланда) купил футболку с логотипом короля и одел на себя. (Очень трудно было найти мой размер, все продавцы качают головой, говорят: суперБИГ. Но нашли!). Здесь такой ажиотаж был по этому поводу. Тайский народ очень серьезно относится к своему вероисповеданию и просто боготворят своих руководителей, особенно королевскую семью. Короля Таиланда зовут Bhumibol Adulyadey.

Вся страна украшена флагами и фотографиями короля и его супруги. Я, когда буду возвращаться из Вьетнама через Таиланд в Малайзию, то как раз попаду на празднование 60-летия царствования короля. Еще раз поблагодарил консула Марата Алижанова за визу и поехал из города на север.

Уснуть не могу – руки и лицо сгорели. Все-таки жара под 40 градусов! Время – два часа ночи, а внизу шум, какие-то бизнесмены корейцы сняли весь отель и гуляют под караоке. Я спустился вниз попить колы со льдом и поснимать их на фото и видео. Пообщались немного. Всего за 300 км от Бангкока совсем другая цивилизация, но мне не привыкать, я вообще не люблю, когда комфортно. Быстро привыкаешь к хорошему, а потом трудно…
Ну да ладно. Вот решаю, когда мне лучше ехать – днем или ночью. Все-таки решил, что нужно ехать днем, хоть на людей посмотришь и себя покажешь. До границы с Лаосом осталось 150 км. Переночую на границе, а утром в Лаос. Как там?

Заметил, что в Таиланде очень многие пользуются карточками VISA и MASTER CARD. Вот и я на всех заправках и в магазинах даю карточку, подаренную мне Казкоммерцбанком. Сервис хороший, ни малейшей заминки. Мне приятно пользоваться карточкой VISA Казкоммерцбанка еще и потому, что банк является главным спонсором данного мотопробега совместно с главным информационным спонсором – газетой «Московский комсомолец в Казахстане». Спасибо им!

Подъезжая к границе Лаоса, можно видеть следы тропического ливня , принесшего немалый урон местным жителям. Подъехал к границе, поменял флаги Таиланда на флаг Лаоса. Таиландскую таможню прошел без проблем, выпустили сразу. А на стороне Лаоса пришлось долго оформлять въездную визу. Опять нервы… Меня многие спрашивают: «Дмитрий, а бывают моменты, когда Вы говорите себе: «Сидел бы ты, Петрухин, лучше дома». В предыдущих мотопробегах – ДА, бывали, а сейчас – НЕТ. Во-первых, я уже, как говорится, и Крым и Рым прошел. Уже сказывается закалка и вообще я сильно изменился психологически, научился быть терпеливым и снисходительным.

Но, по большому счету, вопросы-то так или иначе решаются! Главное – с улыбкой на лице делать вид, что ты даже рад возникающим трудностям.
По-моему, на таможне собрался весь трудовой коллектив – полюбопытствовать, откуда прикатил к ним этот дядька на огромном мотоцикле. При попытке их сфотографировать мне серьезным видом дали понять, что это граница – НЕЛЬЗЯ! Все-таки Лаос – это «наша» страна. Начальник таможни – бывший студент института в Махачкале. Помог мне правильно оформить документы, рассказал мне, где лучше заезжать во Вьетнам из Лаоса. В кабинете у него сфотографировались. Попили чай. Дал свой сотовый телефон. В-общем, заехал, как к себе домой. А самое интересное впереди…

Как только заехал на территорию Лаоса, понял, что граница между Лаосом и Таиландом – это не просто граница между странами, а граница между ЭПОХАМИ. Таиланда как будто и не было. Дороги здесь правильные, как у нас в Казахстане. Праворульных машин практически нет. Качество дорог не очень, но это меня не смущает, потому что обстановка похожа на домашнюю. Многие знают русские слова. Купил карту Лаоса, сейчас буду готовить маршрут на завтра: джунгли, пещеры, встреча с жителями деревень. Думаю, будет интересно, но как все таки не хватает помощника!..