Кругосветка 2006
A warm welcome in Ulan Bator

A warm welcome in Ulan Bator

2006 год (Китай–Лаос–Вьетнам–Мьянма–Таиланд–Малайзия–Индонезия–Австралия–Новая Зеландия–Австралия–Япония–Корея–Россия (Владивосток)–Монголия–Россия)

2006 год

The day has reached to Ulan Bator. I called our Embassy, joined with Mr. Ambassador. Acquainted. His name is Ashat. He was very glad that our biker came to Mongolia and almost across the country carried the turquoise flag of our homeland – Kazakhstan. While I was being treated to tea, just 30 minutes later, a team of television workers from Mongolia’s CT came. Give an interview. I drove around the city. After that, Mr. Ambassador provided a car for my escort, and I, without changing the traditions, went on a motorcycle to the memorial “Zaisan” to lay flowers to the fallen Soviet and Mongolian soldiers during the war. Then moved to a Buddhist monastery Gandantegchinlen, founded in 1809.

In Soviet times, the monastery was closed, renamed, and now it is the main Buddhist pride of Ulan Bator. Got acquainted with many Buddhist children, asked about their life in the temple and outside it. One of them is called Erbol. He has 4 years to serve in the temple. Fluent in the lessons of martial arts. I gave him the request of our reader Azhar Saparov from Pavlodar – that the guys taught me several techniques and photographed with me (by the way, for Azhar guys gave their autographs). They gladly showed me several techniques that I learned. Interestingly, many of the children are married, and religion does not forbid to have wives, no relation to the Buddhist belief of not having. I personally talked with one such family and made sure that it is a normal modern family. Happiness to them!

Of course, the Mongols took me out to the mount of Genghis Khan. Oh, it’s a real art! Genghis Khan’s head is painted on a huge hill, and his gaze is directed straight at the city. I also visited the main monument of Ulaanbaatar, dedicated to the hero of the Mongolian people Suhe-Bator, who declared Mongolia’s independence from China in 1921. Then a friend of Valery called me from Almaty and asked me to meet (and be sure to take a picture!) with its Institute other Mongol Sangira. It turns out, this student each – already Deputy Minister (in sight, in Irkutsk a good institution…)! Phoned. In the evening, he came to my hotel, together watched on TV my interviews (he fully translated my report, where I said that my motocross in Mongolia will contribute to the rapprochement of our peoples in the field of sports and tourism), admired the fact that we have such desperate bikers in Kazakhstan, shook hands with me and gave a souvenir. A pleasant, lasting acquaintance!

Well, in the morning I was leaving the city of Kazakhstan biker, as if the star of the TV screen was welcomed by almost all residents and motorists of Ulan Bator. I didn’t even have time to respond to greetings. Nothing like this has ever happened in any country! And I firmly know that this is the merit of our Ministry of foreign Affairs, personally Mr. Tokayev K. K. and his diplomatic staff, who lit the “green light”on my way. Thank you! On leaving the city I was caught up with a minibus with the most popular music group of Mongolia. Took pictures, exchanged business cards. They are going to come to Astana with their concerts in December.

Well, now a few words about Mongolian national cuisine. Honestly, in the capital, I did not understand their cuisine – entirely the dumplings what kind of dumplings. I was told that the city of Darkhan is divided into two districts – urban and Yurt, and in Yurt I will find exactly what I’m looking for. And then I got the Mongols, who yesterday watched me on TV. Explained to him that I want the national dish, and – Oh joy! – I almost participated in the preparation of meals. It seemed to me that everything is simple. First you cook the dough. Then pieces of marinated raw meat are put into the dough, and thus formed pieces are thrown into the cauldron for roasting in lamb fat. Edible! But without any exclusivity… But the second dish of milk foam I could not try. Because it is cooked up to 12 hours! Do not worry, the recipe will come home, try to cook.

In the end, he thanked all my Mongolian friends who tolerated my presence in the kitchen. Gave them the magazine “Kazakhstan”, although in English, but nothing – will understand. Talked to the kids. Gave them greetings from the Almaty orphanage “Zhanuya”. By the way, taking this opportunity, I would like to convey my warmest greetings to this orphanage, all the children and the teaching staff, and I want to say that I always remember about them and the flag of the orphanage, which was handed to me at the last meeting of the club bikers with children, always with me. As soon as I get back from the world, I will definitely come with friends and with sponsorship to the orphanage and tell them about my motorcycle rally. Greetings to my sponsor – Kazkommertsbank, greetings to the staff of Komsomolskaya Pravda in Kazakhstan. Hi my family – wife Natalie, sons Dima and Denis. Greetings friends and all readers!

Кругосветка 2006
Тёплые встречи в Улан-Баторе

Тёплые встречи в Улан-Баторе

2006 год (Китай–Лаос–Вьетнам–Мьянма–Таиланд–Малайзия–Индонезия–Австралия–Новая Зеландия–Австралия–Япония–Корея–Россия (Владивосток)–Монголия–Россия)

2006 год

За день доехал до Улан-Батора. Позвонил в наше посольство, соединили с господином послом. Познакомились. Его зовут Асхат. Он был очень рад, что наш байкер приехал в Монголию и практически через всю страну пронес бирюзовый флаг нашей родины – Казахстана. Пока меня угощали чаем, буквально через 30 минут нагрянула команда телевизионщиков с ЦТ Монголии. Дал интервью. Проехал по городу. После этого господин посол предоставил машину для моего сопровождения, и я, не изменяя традициям, поехал на мотоцикле к мемориалу «Зайсан», чтобы возложить цветы павшим в годы войны советским и монгольским воинам. Затем двинулся в буддийский монастырь Гандантекчинлинг, основанный еще в 1809 году.

Во времена Советской власти монастырь закрывали, переименовывали, а теперь это – главная буддистская гордость Улан-Батора. Познакомился со многими ребятами-буддистами, поинтересовался о их жизни в храме и вне его. Одного из них зовут Ербол. Он уже 4 года служит в храме. В совершенстве владеет уроками восточных единоборств. Я ему передал просьбу нашего читателя Ажара Сапарова из Павлодара – чтобы ребята научили меня нескольким приемам и сфотографировались со мной (кстати, для Ажара ребята дали свои автографы). Они с удовольствием продемонстрировали мне несколько приемов, которым я и научился. Что интересно, многие из ребят женаты, причем, религия не запрещает иметь жен, никакого отношения к буддистской вере не имеющих. Я лично с одной такой семьей пообщался и убедился, что это нормальная современная семья. Счастья им!

Естественно, монголы повели меня на гору Чингис-хана. О, это настоящее искусство! Голова Чингис-хана нарисована на огромном холме, и взор его устремлен прямо на город. Посетил я и главный памятник Улан-Батора, посвященный герою монгольского народа Сухэ-Батору, в 1921 году объявившему независимость Монголии от Китая. Тут мне из Алматы позвонил друг Валерий и попросил, чтобы я встретился (и обязательно сфотографировался!) с его институтским другом монголом Занажиром. Оказывается, этот студенческий друг – уже заместитель министра (видно, в Иркутске хороший институт…)! Созвонились. Вечером он приехал ко мне в отель, вместе посмотрели по телевизору мои интервью (он мне полностью перевел репортаж, где я сказал, что мой мотопробег по Монголии будет способствовать сближению наших народов в области спорта и туризма), повосхищался тем, что у нас в Казахстане есть такие отчаянные байкеры, пожал мне руку и подарил сувенир. Приятное, неизгладимое знакомство!

Ну, а утром меня, покидавшего город казахстанского байкера, словно звезду телеэкрана приветствовали едва ли не все жители и автомобилисты Улан-Батора. Я даже не успевал отвечать на приветствия. Ни в одной стране ничего подобного не было! И я знаю твердо, что это заслуга нашего Министерства иностранных дел, лично господина Токаева К. К. и его дипломатических работников, которые на всем моем пути зажигали мне «зеленый свет». Спасибо! На выезде из города меня догнал микроавтобус с самой популярной музыкальной группой Монголии. Сфотографировались, обменялись визитками. Они собираются в декабре приехать в Астану со своими концертами.

Ну, а теперь несколько слов о монгольской национальной кухне. Честно говоря, в столице я так и не понял их кухню – сплошь то манты, то что-то типа пельменей. Мне подсказали, что город Дархан разделяется на два района – городской и юрточный, и в юрточном я точно найду то, что ищу. А тут еще мне попался монгол, который накануне смотрел меня по ТВ. Объяснил ему, что хочу национальное блюдо и – о, радость! – я сам практически участвовал в приготовлении блюда. Мне показалось, что все просто. Сначала приготовляешь тесто. Затем кусочки замаринованного сырого мяса вкладываются в тесто, и сформированные таким образом куски бросаются в казан для обжаривания в бараньем жире. Съедобно! Но без каких-либо эксклюзивов… А вот второе блюдо из молочной пенки я не смог попробовать. Потому что готовится оно аж 12 часов! Ну ничего, рецепт есть, приеду домой – попробую приготовить.

В конце отблагодарил всех моих монгольских друзей, кто терпел мое присутствие на кухне. Подарил им журнал «Казахстан», хотя и на английском языке, но ничего – разберутся. Пообщался с детишками. Передал им привет от Алматинского детского дома «Жануя». Кстати, пользуясь случаем, хочу передать огромный привет этому детдому, всем детям и педагогическому коллективу, и хочу сказать, что я всегда про них помню и флаг детдома, который мне вручили на прошлой встрече клуба байкеров с детьми, всегда со мной. Как только вернусь из кругосветки, в обязательном порядке приеду с друзьями и со спонсорской помощью в детский дом и расскажу им о своем мотопробеге. Привет моему спонсору – Казкоммерцбанку, привет коллективу «Комсомольской правды в Казахстане». Привет моим родным – жене Наталье, сыновьям Диме и Денису. Привет друзьям и всем читателям!